nullBET Networks has revealed this year’s "BLACK GIRLS ROCK!" 2015 celebrants. They are:

– Cicely Tyson, Living Legend Award

– Ava DuVernay, Shot Caller Award

– Dr. Helene D. Gayle, Social Humanitarian Award

– Erykah Badu, Rock Star Award

– Nadia Lopez, Change Agent Award

– Jada Pinkett Smith, Star Power Award

Additionally, Ciara, Erykah Badu, Jill Scott, Faith Evans, Fantasia, Sheila E. and Lalah Hathaway will be performing on the “BLACK GIRLS ROCK!” 2015 stage, along with some surprise musical performances. 

The televised special celebrates its fifth year honoring the triumphs of inspirational African American women who are trailblazers in the areas of art, philanthropy, sports, and community service. As previously announced, Tracee Ellis Ross and Regina King will return to co-host the event again, which takes place at the New Jersey Performing Arts Center located in downtown Newark, New Jersey. It will also air on BET on Easter Sunday, April 5, 2015 at 7 pm/ET – the first time since 2013 that it’s been broadcast on the network, and will premiere on BET Networks in the UK on Thursday, April 9, 2015 at 9pm BST (check local listings).

For updates or more information about “BLACK GIRLS ROCK!” visit and