Tony winner Diahann Carroll and Tony nominee Obba Babatunde will be among those honored at the 21st Annual NAACP Theatre Awards, which takes place on August 29, at the Director’s Guild of America in Los Angeles.

Actress and comedian Nicey Nash will host the event.

Diahann Carroll will be presented with the Lifetime Achievement Award, and Obba Babatunde will receive the Trailblazer Award.

More HERE.