Pretty Little Liars is coming back again in the form of Pretty Little Liars: Original Sin, the new series set to premiere on HBO Max.

The show will premiere with three episodes on July 28. Two episodes drop on Aug. 4 and 11, with the last three episodes. of the season dropping on Aug. 18.

The series is EP'd and written by Roberto Aguire-Sacasa ('Riverdale,' 'Chilling Adventures of Sabrina')

It is co-executive produced and written by Lindsay Calhoon Bring. It is described as a “dark take on the teen melodrama introduces a new generation of Liars who are tormented by — a masked killer hellbent on punishing them for the sins of their mothers, as well as their own.”

The series stars Bailee Madison, Chandler Kinney, Zaria, Malia Pyles, and Maia Reficco as the new Liars. Mallory Bechtel, Sharon Leal, Elena Goode, Lea Salonga, Eric Johnson and Alex Aiono also star.

Here's the official logline:

Twenty years ago, a series of tragic events almost ripped the blue-collar town of Millwood apart. Now, in present day, a disparate group of teen girls — a brand-new set of Little Liars — find themselves tormented by an unknown Assailant and made to pay for the secret sin committed by their parents two decades ago…as well as their own. In the dark, coming-of-age, horror-tinged drama PRETTY LITTLE LIARS: ORIGINAL SIN, we find ourselves miles away from Rosewood, but within the existing Pretty Little Liars universe — in a brand-new town, with a new generation of Little Liars.

The show is produced by Aguirre-Sacasa’s Muckle Man Productions and Alloy Entertainment in association with Warner Bros. Television.

I. Marlene King, Michael Grassi, Caroline Baron, and Alloy’s Leslie Morgenstein and Gina Girolamo executive produce the series, which is based upon the bestselling series of books by Sara Shepard.

Watch the teaser trailer below: