Legacy Recordings has released the soundtrack to Ice'T's Something For Nothing:The Art of Rap on CD and Vinyl. The soundtrack features a Who's Who of Hip Hop; Nas, Q-Tip, Run DMC, MC Lyte, Wu Tang and many more.

The film which debuted at Sundance earlier this year follows Ice-T as he engages several of rap’s most influential artists in conversation about the craft of rapping – among them Chuck D, Snoop Dogg, Dr. Dre, Eminem, MC Lyte, Mos Def, and Kanye West – with the goal being to explore the roots and history of rap, and reveal the creative process behind this global art form. 

 VH-1 acquired the documentary for its Emmy Winning 'Rock Doc' franchise, no air date has been set.

The soundtrack is currently available to download and in stores.


1. Ice – T – Freestyle (Live Acapella)

2. N.W.A – Straight Outta Compton

3. RUN-DMC – Sucker M.C.'s (Krush-Groove 1)

4. Eric B. & Rakim – Follow The Leader

5. KRS One – Freestyle (Live Acapella)

6. Big Daddy Kane – Raw

7. Nas – The World Is Yours

8. Gang Starr – Full Clip

9. Immortal Technique – New Jack Hustler (Live Acapella)

10. Wu-Tang Clan – As High As Wu-Tang Get

11. Das EFX – Real Hip-Hop

12. Melle Mel – Freestyle (Live Acapella)

13. Schoolly D – P.S.K. 'What Does It Mean'?

14. Ultramagnetic MC’s – Ego Trippin'

15. Ras Kass – Bentleys & Bitches (Live Acapella)

16. Mantronix – King Of The Beats

17. Rob Base & DJ EZ Rock – It Takes Two

18. Afrika Bambaataa & The Soul Sonic Force – Don't Stop… Planet Rock

19. Lord Jamar – The Kid Magic (Live Acapella)

20. Q-Tip – Vivrant Thing (Club Mix)

21. MC Lyte – Cold Rock A Party

22. Public Enemy – Harder Than You Think…Just Like That

23. Grandmaster Caz – The Art of Rap (Live Acapella)