Anthony Anderson

The NAACP and TV One announced today that Anthony Anderson will serve as host for the 45th NAACP Image Awards

Also revealed are the confirmed first group of presenters, which include Lupita Nyong’o, Tyler Perry, Michael Ealy, Tony Goldwyn, Arsenio Hall, Gabrielle Union, Regina Hall, Octavia Spencer, Archie Panjabi, Dennis Haysbert, Rickey Smiley, Nicole Beharie, and Lou Gossett Jr. 

Dennis Haysbert will also be the in-show announcer. 

The 45th NAACP Image Awards will broadcast LIVE from the Pasadena Civic Auditorium on Saturday, February 22, 9p.m. ET/PT tape-delayed as a two-hour star-studded special on TV One

The telecast will also include a one-hour pre-show airing live from the red carpet (8p.m. ET/PT tape-delayed).

The NAACP “Entertainer of the Year” will be revealed. This special honor is bestowed upon an individual within the entertainment industry who has achieved notable success in multiple projects and mediums. This year, individuals (including non-NAACP members) can cast their vote online via the Image Awards main website ( to help decide who among the following contenders will be recognized: Beyonce, Dwayne Johnson, Idris Elba, Kevin Hart, Nicole Beharie, and Oprah Winfrey. Fans can cast their vote once a day until the February 14 deadline.

As previously announced, Forest Whitaker will receive the NAACP Chairman’s Award. Also, Paris Barclay and Cheryl Boone Isaacs, the first African-American Presidents of the Directors Guild of America and the Academy of Motion Picture Arts & Sciences, respectively, will be inducted into the Image Awards Hall of Fame.

The NAACP Image Awards are being produced by Reginald Hudlin and Phil Gurin. The production team will also include Tony McCuin as Director and Suzanne Bender and Stephanie Sacco as Talent Producers.

For all information and latest news, visit the official NAACP Image Awards website at

FB: /naacpimageaward · Twitter: @naacpimageaward