Netflix has renewed The Lincoln Lawyer for a second season. The series’ second season will once again star Manuel Garcia-Rulfo and Neve Campbell and will be based on the fourth book in The Lincoln Lawyer series by Michael Connelly, The Fifth Witness.

Here is the logline from season 1 of 'The Lincoln Lawyer':

Mickey Haller, an iconoclastic idealist, runs his law practice out of the back seat of his Lincoln, as he takes on cases big and small across the expansive city of Los Angeles. Based on the series of bestselling novels by renowned author Michael Connelly, the first season is based on the second book in The Lincoln Lawyer series, The Brass Verdict

Garcia-Rulfo reprises his role as Mickey Haller along with  Campbell as Maggie McPherson, Becki Newton as Lorna, Jazz Raycole as Izzy and Angus Sampson as Cisco

Dailyn Rodriguez will join the series as co-showrunner and executive producer alongside Ted Humphrey who returns as co-showrunner and executive producer.

Executive producers also include David E. Kelley, author of the book series Michael Connelly, Ross Fineman, Barry Jossen and Tana Jamieson.

The first season of The Lincoln Lawyer premiered May 13, 2022, becoming one of the streamer’s most-watched new series, reaching the Top 10 in 90 countries.

The first season of The Lincoln Lawyer is available to watch on Netflix.