nullKathryn BosticSundance Institute and Time Warner Foundation announced on Tuesday the eight artists who’ve been selected for the 2015 Sundance Institute – Time Warner Foundation Fellowship Program.

The 2015 Fellows are: Cecilia Aldarondo (Documentary Film Program); Kathryn Bostic (Film Music Program); Christopher Chen (Theatre Program); Nia DaCosta (Feature Film Program); Yung Jake (New Frontier); Ciara Lacy (Native American and Indigenous Program); Christopher Makoto Yogi (Feature Film Program); and Alex Rivera (New Frontier).

Nia DaCostaThe initiative has been expanded this year to include support for new media, as well as continued support for Fellows in documentary and narrative film, theatre and film music, and Native American and indigenous Fellows.

The selected participants will attend an annual Lab where they will receive ongoing support from the Institute, including mentoring, strategic granting, attendance of the Sundance Film Festival next year, and participation in screenplay readings, work-in-progress screenings and related programs and events.

Yung JakeSince 2007, Time Warner Foundation has supported more than 54 artists through this Sundance Institute program, including "Fruitvale Station" writer-director Ryan Coogler.

Congrats to the new Fellows!