nullHere’s a new "blitz" trailer for director David Ayers’ "Suicide Squad" film adaptation which stars, in photo above, from left to right: Adam Beach as Slipknot, Jai Courtney as Captain Boomerang, Cara Delevingne as Enchantress, Karen Fukuhara in front as Katana, Joel Kinnaman as Rick Flagg, Margot Robbie as Harley Quinn, Will Smith as Deadshot, Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje behind all that face make-up as Killer Croc and Jay Hernandez as El Diablo.

Absent are Jared Leto as The Joker, and, of course, Viola Davis as their fearless leader, Amanda Waller; although they both do feature prominently in the trailer below.

The movie follows a group of super-villains who are forced to go on covert missions for a shadowy government agency, in exchange for commuted sentences.

WB will release the movie on August 5th, 2016.

Watch the new "blitz" trailer below: