THE ROCKY HORROR PICTURE SHOW: L-R: Laverne Cox and Ben Vareen.
THE ROCKY HORROR PICTURE SHOW: Laverne Cox and Ben Vareen.

Here’s your first look at Tony Award Winner Ben Vereen (as Dr. Everett Scott) and Laverne Cox (as Dr. Frank-N-Furter) in Fox’s upcoming “The Rocky Horror Picture Show” remake which is set to air this fall.

The two-hour event is a reimagining of the cult classic, which is celebrating 40 years of theatrical distribution – longer than any other film in history. One of the most popular films of all time, it still plays in movie theaters around the world.

“The Rocky Horror Picture Show” follows sweethearts Janet Weiss and Brad Majors, who stumble upon Dr. Frank-N-Furter’s bizarre castle. Frank-N-Furter, a sexually ambiguous flirtatious alien mad-scientist, is holding an annual Transylvanian science convention to showcase the birth of “Rocky Horror” – a man created solely to fulfill Frank’s desires.

Also in the remake’s cast are Victoria Justice (as Janet), Ryan McCartan (as Brad), Adam Lambert (Eddie), Reeve Carney (Riff Raff), Staz Nair (Rocky), Annaleigh Ashford (Columbia), Christina Milian (Magenta) and Tim Curry, the original Frank-N-Furter, who returns as the show’s Criminologist Narrator.

“The Rocky Horror Picture Show” is from Fox 21 Television Studios and The Jackal Group.

Lou Adler and Gail Berman, along with Kenny Ortega, will serve as executive producers.

Ortega is also directing and choreographing.

The image is courtesy of Entertainment Weekly.