Chris Redd’s run on Saturday Night Live is ending. Redd joined Saturday Night Live in the 2017-18 season and was promoted in 2019.

Redd has become the eighth person to leave the show ahead of season 48, which premieres Oct. 1.

He follows Aidy Bryant, Pete Davidson, Kate McKinnon and Kyle Mooney, Alex Moffat, Melissa Villaseñor and Aristotle Athari.

“Being a part of SNL has been the experience of a lifetime,” Redd said in a statement received by The Hollywood Reporter. “Five years ago, I walked into 30 Rock knowing that this was an amazing opportunity for growth. Now, with friends who have become family and memories I will cherish forever, I’m grateful to Lorne Michaels and to the entire SNL organization. From the bottom of my heart, I can’t thank you all enough.”

Redd’s five-year run included some great moments including his 2018 Emmy win for outstanding music and lyrics for the song “Come Back Barack,” which was shared with Kenan Thompson and Will Stephen and composer Eli Brueggemann.

The show hasn’t officially announced who will return for the new season, but right now those who remain are regulars Michael Che, Mikey Day, Chloe Fineman, Heidi Gardner, Colin Jost, Ego Nwodim, Cecily Strong, Thompson and Bowen Yang and featured players Andrew Dismukes, James Austin Johnson, Punkie Johnson and Sarah Sherman.

Recently, the show added featured players Marcello Hernandez, Molly Kearney, Michael Longfellow and Devon Walker.