A new trailer has dropped for The Book of Clarence, as well as the first track from the film, “Hallelujah Heaven,” from director Jeymes Samuel. The song features Lil Wayne, Buju Banton and Shabba Ranks, and is written and produced by Samuel.

The song has already received acclaim from music fans for the pairing of the three performers. As one commenter on YouTube wrote, “Weezy, Buju & Shabba??? Who [put] this together? Jesus?”

That’s probably the reaction Samuel wanted to have from the song and the upcoming film. As he said in this director’s statement, he wants people leaving the film feeling like they’ve been on a journey about faith and self-belief.

“My sincerest hope is that you will see this film and conclude that while our dreams may seem out of reach, they are not dreams at all. They are your ambitions, your plans and your intentions. And they’re quite tangible and real,” he said.

Check out the song and Samuel’s full director’s statement below.

The Book of Clarence stars LaKeith Stanfield as Clarence, a man who lives during Jesus’ time and sees the crowds Jesus is pulling because of His miracles. But Clarence decides to gain the same type of notoriety but for the wrong reasons, and this pulls him on a journey of self-discovery and faith.

Here’s more about The Book of Clarence:

From visionary filmmaker Jeymes Samuel, The Book of Clarence is a bold new take on the timeless Hollywood era Biblical epic. Streetwise but struggling, Clarence (LaKeith Stanfield) is trying to find a better life for himself and his family, make himself worthy to the woman he loves, and prove that he’s not a nobody. Captivated by the power and glory of the rising Messiah and His apostles, he risks everything to carve his own path to a divine life, a journey through which he finds redemption and faith, power and knowledge. The Book of Clarence Official Soundtrack features new music by Jeymes Samuel, JAY-Z, Lil Wayne, Kid Cudi and more.

The film also stars Omar Sy, Anna Diop, RJ Cyler, David Oyelowo, Micheal Ward, Alfe Woodard, Teyana Taylor, Caleb McLaughlin, Eric Kofi Abrefa, Marianne Jean-Baptiste, James McAvoy and Benedict Cumberbatch. The film is written and directed by Samuel as well as produced by Samuel along with Jay-Z, James Lassiter and Tendo Nagenda. Garrett Grant executive produces.

The Book of Clarence comes to theaters Jan. 12, 2024.

Check out the song, a new trailer and the film’s poster below: