Tadarrius Bean, Demetrius Haley, Justin Smith, Emmitt Martin III and Desmond Mills Jr., the five former Memphis Police Department officers charged with Tyre Nichols’ death, pleaded not guilty at their arraignment Friday.

CBS News reported that the officers were each charged with second-degree murder, aggravated assault, aggravated kidnapping, official misconduct and official oppression.