nullGugu Mbatha-Raw and Mackenzie Davis have been cast in lead roles in Netflix original series "Black Mirror."

The world’s leading Internet TV network will bring viewers 12 all-new episodes of Charlie Brooker’s critically acclaimed, mind-bending anthology series which will be produced by House of Tomorrow.

Created and written by Brooker, "Black Mirror" features stand-alone episodes telling suspenseful tales exploring themes of contemporary techno-paranoia, reflecting our 21st Century anxieties. The series has been recognized with an international Emmy Award, and a Peabody Award, and been nominated for a Bafta award.

House of Tomorrow’s Charlie Brooker and Annabel Jones, who executive produced the first seven episodes of the series, will continue to serve as executive producers and showrunners for the new episodes.

"It’s all very exciting — a whole new bunch of Black Mirror episodes on the most fitting platform imaginable. Netflix connects us with a global audience so that we can create bigger, stranger, more international and diverse stories than before, whilst maintaining that ‘Black Mirror’ feel. I just hope none of these new story ideas come true," said Brooker.

"Charlie has created a one-of-a-kind series with an uncanny voice and prescient, darkly comedic vision. We’re tremendously proud to bring Black Mirror to our members as a Netflix original series," said Cindy Holland, Vice President, original content, Netflix.

Premiere date and episode rollout will be announced at a later date. The series will premiere internationally in all Netflix territories.